Color · Home Decor

If I had a million dollars

I’d buy you a dormered cape. . . and make it look like this.

BEFORE AND AFTER

We don’t live in this house but in the chance I get to choose the exterior colors of one like it, I’m ready. With the windows being so close together the shutters were cramped.

“Quit elbowing me Gutter!”

“Finestra dude, I got nowhere to go!”

I prefer the clean lines and the contrast of white trimmed windows against a dark vinyl siding. A deep red door is the pinch of spice.

Yes the snow remains. In this domestic daydream I am skiing while my pretty house sits waiting for me all warmed and smelling like maple walnut cookies. I was going to add a chimney but even my imagination can’t justify the extra expense—it splurged on his/hers separate master closets instead.

Fun with COLOURlovers:
Cape_dreams
Color by COLOURlovers

Argyle_cape
Color by COLOURlovers

Cape_flowers
Color by COLOURlovers

Your Thoughts?

